Our team.

About us

Behind cap-on is a dynamic and highly motivated team that brings together people from various professional backgrounds, such as financial services, legal and tech. What unites us is a sporting team spirit and the ambition to offer an outstanding product. Together with cap-on, we are developing the financing solution of the future in a creative and customer-oriented way.

Cap-on team picture
Philipp Lenz Fintech
Cap-On Team
Cap-On Team

Our Story

In 2021, Andreas Müller, founder and main shareholder of S.D.L. Süddeutsche Leasing AG (SDL AG), and Philipp Lenz, current managing director of the young fintech company, took the ambitious decision to develop the asset financing solution of the future with cap-on. Within a very short period of time, the founding team strengthened with Fabian Lenz, in the legal department, and Theo Schütz, the CTO responsible for technology and product development.

The interdisciplinary cap-on team thus combines innovative and unconventional entrepreneurial spirit with decades of experience in the credit and leasing business, supported by SDL AG's renowned partner and customer network.

While technology development is being driven forward in the rapidly growing Berlin IT hub, the headquarters in tranquil Ulm-Elchingen serves as a familiar yet productive retreat.

philip
Lenz
Co-Founder & CEO

As co-founder and CEO, Philipp Lenz is responsible for the corporate strategy and operational management of cap-on GmbH. He developed the origin of the usage-based cap-on solution as project manager at S.D.L. Süddeutsche Leasing AG. Philipp Lenz studied economics and management at the Free University of Bozen-Bolzano and the University of Bologna.

Theo
Schuetz
Co-Founder & CTO

As CTO, Theo Schütz is responsible for technology and product development at cap-on. With his experience in agile project management, software development and IoT, including as a team leader at Deutsche Kreditbank AG, the Berliner is both in an overarching, controlling role and directly involved in the development of the cap-on platform. The business informatics specialist already demonstrated his entrepreneurial spirit at the age of 19 when he founded his first tech company during his studies.

Dr. Fabian
Lenz
Co-Founder & Legal

As co-founder and legal counsel, Dr. Fabian Lenz focuses in particular on the legal issues of cap-on GmbH. He studied law at the University of Augsburg and completed his legal traineeship in the Higher Regional Court district of Munich with positions at various commercial law firms. Prior to that, he worked as a research assistant at the Department of Civil Law, Commercial, Labor and Economic Law, in particular on employment and corporate law issues relating to Industry 4.0.

Philipp
Ratz
Head of Engineering

As Head of Engineering, Philipp Ratz is responsible for backend, infrastructure, data and DevOps. Philipp completed his studies in industrial engineering with a focus on IT & Data Science at KIT, Georgia Tech and TU Berlin, where he is also completing his doctorate. He has already gained experience in software and data engineering and enterprise architecture management at Daimler, SoftConeX and Trustami, among others.

Rainer
Dieck
CFO

As a representative of the majority shareholder, Rainer Dieck is a member of cap-on's Advisory Board. He supports the management and team of cap-on on key issues of strategy and product development as well as all CFO agendas. As a consultant in the area of business recovery and as CFO of global companies in the automotive supply industry, he was responsible for international transformation projects, high-volume corporate finance structures and M&A transactions.

Amelie
Lücke
Junior Data Engineer

As a working student in the area of data engineering, Amelie Lücke supports the team in the development of all data-relevant applications and processes. During her bachelor's degree in business mathematics, she was able to gain experience in risk management in the financial sector. She is currently studying a master's degree in business informatics with a focus on data science and BI.

Constanze
roth
Senior Business Development Manager

As Senior Business Development Manager, Constanze Roth is responsible for developing the cap-on business model and supervising current projects. She completed her business studies with a focus on finance at the Frankfurt School of Finance and Management. Before joining cap-on, she worked as a management consultant at Capgemini Invent for two and a half years.

Ben
Bittner
Business Development

Ben Bittner supports the team in business development. His tasks are in the areas of market research and competitive analysis. He completed his bachelor's degree in International Management at TH Augsburg and RMIT University in Melbourne with a focus on portfolio management & blockchain. He is currently studying for a master's degree at Católica Lisbon SBE.

Christine
Kröner
Tax & Controlling Specialist

As a Tax & Controlling Specialist, Christine Kröner is responsible for the entire payment processing, financial accounting and all tax law issues. She gained experience in many economic sectors during her many years working as a tax specialist and tax specialist in a large tax office.

Andreas
millers
Co-Founder & Investor

Andreas Müller supports cap-on GmbH as a strategic investor and visionary thought leader. As founder, main shareholder and CEO of S.D.L. Süddeutsche Leasing AG, he has many years of experience in the financial services sector, in international M&A transactions and in project development.

Theo
Schuetz
Co-Founder & CTO
Constanze
roth
Senior Business Development Manager
Dr. Fabian
Lenz
Co-Founder & Legal
Rainer
Dieck
CFO
Christine
Kröner
Tax & Controlling Specialist
Philipp
Ratz
Head of Engineering
philip
Lenz
Co-Founder & CEO
Ben
Bittner
Business Development
Andreas
millers
Co-Founder & Investor
Amelie
Lücke
Junior Data Engineer

Our
sites

Author Simon Bevan
Author Simon Bevan
Author Simon Bevan

Our investors.

Innovative strength meets experience
thyssenkrupp Automotive Body Solutions

thyssenkrupp Automotive Body Solutions is an integrated car body engineering specialist. The product and service portfolio ranges from prototype, tool and plant construction to the series production of car body components. The company has five development and production sites in Germany and a further six abroad. ThyssenKrupp Automotive Body Solutions currently employs a total of 2,200 people worldwide. The business unit is part of the automotive supply and service segment (Automotive Technology) of the thyssenkrupp Group.

Thyssen Krupp logo
sdl logo
S.D.L. Süddeutsche Leasing AG

S.D.L. Süddeutsche Leasing AG is a family-run leasing company based in Ulm-Elchingen. S.D.L. Süddeutsche Leasing AG implements in particular major projects in the manufacturing industry, automotive and mechanical and plant engineering and is a company registered with the Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) in accordance with Section 32 (2) KWG. S.D.L. Süddeutsche Leasing AG's customers include innovative startups, small and medium-sized companies and DAX corporations.

Join us.

Be part of the team

At cap-on, we offer you a team-oriented and dynamic working environment with a start-up mentality and the opportunity to participate in exciting, innovative and international projects. In addition to highly flexible work structures, flat hierarchies and rapid decisions, we also offer immediate, full-fledged integration into the team and assumption of personal responsibility with plenty of freedom for your own ideas and professional and personal development.

Cap-on team picture

Apply now and become a part of cap-on.

Unsolicited application

We are looking for support in the areas of business development, marketing, sales and of course in IT: backend, web frontend, IoT.
Until we have officially published the complete list, you can apply to us on your own initiative. We'd love to hear from you!

Apply now

Unser Team.

Über uns

Hinter cap-on steht ein dynamisches und hochmotiviertes Team, welches Köpfe aus verschiedenen professionellen Backgrounds, wie Financial Services, Legal und Tech, zusammenbringt. Was uns vereint, ist ein sportlicher Teamgeist und die Ambition, ein herausragendes Produkt anzubieten. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir mit cap-on kreativ und kundenorientiert die Finanzierungslösung der Zukunft.

Cap-on team picture
philipp lenz fintech
cap-on team
cap-on team

Our Story

2021 fassten Andreas Müller, Gründer und Hauptaktionär der S.D.L. Süddeutsche Leasing AG (SDL AG) und Philipp Lenz, heutiger Geschäftsführer des jungen Fintech-Unternehmens, den ambitionierten Entschluss mit cap-on die Asset-Finanzierungslösung der Zukunft zu entwickeln. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit verstärkte sich das Gründer-Team mit Fabian Lenz, im Bereich Legal und Theo Schütz, dem für die Technologie- und Produktentwicklung zuständigen CTO.

Das interdisziplinäre cap-on Team vereint damit innovativen und unkonventionellen Gründergeist mit jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung im Kredit- und Leasinggeschäft, unterstützt durch das renommierte Partner- und Kundennetzwerk der SDL AG.

Während im rasant wachsenden Berliner IT-Hub die Technologieentwicklung vorangetrieben wird, dient der Hauptsitz im beschaulichen Ulm-Elchingen als familiärer, aber zugleich produktiver Rückzugsort.  

Philipp

Lenz

Co-Founder & CEO

Als Co-Founder und CEO ist Philipp Lenz verantwortlich für die Unternehmensstrategie und die operative Leitung der cap-on GmbH. Er entwickelte den Ursprung der nutzungsbasierten cap-on Lösung als Projektleiter der S.D.L. Süddeutsche Leasing AG. Philipp Lenz hat Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Betriebsführung an der Freien Universität Bozen-Bolzano und der Universität Bologna studiert.

Theo

Schütz

Co-Founder & CTO

Als CTO verantwortet Theo Schütz die Technologie- und Produktentwicklung bei cap-on. Mit seiner Erfahrung im agilen Projektmanagement, Softwareentwicklung und IoT u.a. als Teamleiter bei der Deutschen Kreditbank AG, ist der Berliner sowohl in einer übergreifenden, steuernden Rolle als auch direkt an der Entwicklung der cap-on Plattform beteiligt. Seinen Gründergeist stellte der studierte Wirtschaftsinformatiker bereits mit 19 Jahren bei der Gründung seines ersten Tech-Unternehmens während des Studiums unter Beweis.

Dr. Fabian

Lenz

Co-Founder & Legal

Dr. Fabian Lenz begleitet als Co-Founder und Legal Counsel insbesondere die juristischen Themen der cap-on GmbH. Er studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Augsburg und absolvierte sein Rechtsreferendariat im OLG-Bezirk München mit Stationen bei verschiedenen Wirtschaftskanzleien. Davor beschäftigte er sich als wiss. Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht, Handels-, Arbeits- und Wirtschaftsrecht insbesondere mit arbeits- und gesellschaftsrechtlichen Fragstellungen der Industrie 4.0.

Philipp

Ratz

Head of Engineering

Als Head of Engineering ist Philipp Ratz für die Themen Backend, Infrastruktur, Daten und DevOps zuständig. Sein Studium Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen mit Fokus auf IT & Data Science absolvierte Philipp an KIT, Georgia Tech und TU Berlin, an der er auch promoviert. Erfahrungen sammelte er bereits u.a. im Software und Data Engineering und Enterprise Architecture Management bei Daimler, SoftConEx und Trustami.

Johannes

Scherer

Head of Sales

Als Head of Sales ist Johannes Scherer bei cap-on für den Bereich Sales und Operations zuständig. Johannes Scherer studierte Maschinenbau in Augsburg und verantwortete anschließend verschiedene Positionen im Vertrieb. Zuletzt war er als Verkaufsleiter bei der Hilti Deutschland AG tätig.

Amira

Krupinski

Marketing & Communication Manager

Amira Krupinski ist verantwortlich für alle Themen im Bereich interne und externe Unternehmenskommunikation, sowie für alle Marketingaktivitäten. Ihr Bachelorstudium in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Betriebsführung absolvierte sie an der Freien Universität Bozen-Bolzano. Zurzeit befindet sie sich im Masterstudium im Bereich Marketing und Branding an der Universität Innsbruck.

Amelie

Luecke

Junior Data Engineer

Amelie Luecke unterstützt das Team als Werkstudentin im Bereich Data Engineering bei der Entwicklung aller datenrelevanten Anwendungen und Prozesse. Während ihres Bachelors in Wirtschaftsmathematik konnte sie Erfahrungen im Risikomanagement in der Finanzbranche sammeln. Aktuell studiert sie Wirtschaftsinformatik im Master mit Vertiefung in Data Science und BI.

Philip

Pietzsch

Werkstudent im Business Development

Philip Pietzsch betreut als Werkstudent im Business Development individuelle Projekte mit Fokus auf ESG und Tech. Gegenwärtig erwirbt er seinen Bachelor in Politik und Volkswirtschaftslehre am King’s College London.

Christine

Kröner

Tax & Controlling Specialist

Als Tax & Controlling Specialist ist Christine Kröner für die gesamte Zahlungsabwicklung, die Führung der Finanzbuchhaltung und alle steuerrechtlichen Themen zuständig. Ihre Erfahrungen in vielen Wirtschaftsbranchen sammelte sie während Ihrer langjährigen Tätigkeit als Steuerfachangestellte und Steuerfachwirtin in einer großen Steuerkanzlei.

Chiara

Gibisch

Junior Controllerin & ESG (Extern)

Chiara Gibisch unterstützt das Team als externe Kollegin im Controlling mit speziellem Fokus auf der Entwicklung und Umsetzung nachhaltiger Strategien. Chiara Gibisch hat einen abgeschlossenen Bachelor in Betriebswirtschaftslehre der Universität Augsburg. Aktuell studiert sie im Masterstudiengang Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Fokus auf Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement.

Nina

Hansen

Office Manager

Nina Hansen kümmert sich im cap-on Team um alle organisatorischen Belange. Mit einem Bachelorabschluss in Media Engineering ist sie eine Quereinsteigerin im Bereich Fintech: Sie setzt dabei auf langjährige Erfahrung u.a. in der industriellen Buchproduktion und deren vielschichtigen Arbeitsprozessen.

Andreas

Müller

Co-Founder & Investor

Andreas Müller begleitet die cap-on GmbH als strategischer Investor und visionärer Vordenker. Als Gründer, Hauptaktionär und Vorstandsvorsitzender der S.D.L. Süddeutsche Leasing AG verfügt er über langjährige Erfahrung in der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche, bei internationalen M&A-Transaktionen und in der Projektentwicklung.

Join us.

Bewirb Dich jetzt und werde ein Teil von cap-on.

Finanzanalyst:in (m/w/d)

cap-on sucht ab sofort Unterstützung im Bereich Financial Engineering. Du bist ein ausgezeichneter Finanzanalyst mit Kommunikationstalent und Freude an der Entwicklung innovativer Finanzierungslösungen? Dann ist diese Position möglicherweise genau das Richtige!

Initiativbewerbung

Wir suchen Unterstützung in den Bereichen Business Development, Marketing, Vertrieb und natürlich in der IT: Backend, Web-Frontend, IoT.
Bis wir die vollständige Liste offiziell ausgeschrieben haben, kannst Du Dich bereits initiativ bei uns bewerben. Wir freuen uns von Dir zu hören!